‘When Sunday Comes’, When Sunday Comes! / Daryl Coley with the Tri-City Singers

When Sunday comes, my trouble gone,
as soon as it gets here, I’ll have a new song.
When Sunday comes,
I won’t have to cry no more,
Jesus will soothe my troubled mind,
and all of my heartaches, every burden,
all of my misery, all of my crying,
every trial, every tribulation,
will be left behind,
when when when when
Sunday, when Sunday, ohh . . .
when Sunday comes.

 ~ Daryl Coley



An excerpt from video, beg. at 4:45:

(Choir: On Sunday) Lead singer: You see on Friday they took him and they stretched him high and stretched him wide.
(On Sunday) And all day Saturday there was no activity. They thought Jesus really had died.
(On Sunday) Oh! Sunday morning hey!
(On Sunday) There came a shaking, there came a rocking and a rolling.
(On Sunday) There was somebody that was guarding . . .
(On Sunday) They wouldn’t let anybody come to the grave, but I heard something going on on the inside.
(On Sunday) You see I heard that the Lord went to him and preached a revival, and then (Jesus) said “Everybody that wants to come with me, I’m going out of here with all power in my hands!!”


I hope you had a Good Friday and have a Happy Easter!



Just to behold His face, His saving grace.

Oh yes, I’ve got to see Jesus for me,

when Sunday comes.

Leave a Reply

