Christian Assurance: Putting it ‘All In His Hands’

This and that, I put it all in His hands,

He can handle it that’s a fact, I put it all in His hands”.

~ Varn Michael McKay, “All in His Hands”


At it’s core, the assurance that Christians have lies in our ability to know we can put our lives in his (God’s) hands. The vision and name of this blog, 66 Assurance Way, rests in Christian assurance and the sixty-six books of the Holy Bible.  There are I feel 9 pillars of Christian Assurance.  

“All in His Hands”, written by Varn Michael McKay, entered by spirit a couple of weeks ago – and lingered.   First recorded by Dr. Charles Hayes & The Cosmopolitan Choir, featured on their release “Turn It Over to Jesus” (1989), it has a simple and divinely joyful nature that I love!  It seemed fitting for the third anniversary Series I started last month.

  • The anointed Gospel video (First Baptist Church of Glenarden Combined Choir, Landover MD) and uplifting words (lyrics below) each stand on their own. The Baltimore choir’s video is phenomenal!   
  • Remember: If you have a burden, problem, or question, you can put it in his hands. Turn it over to Jesus!  What can he handle?  ‘This and that’.   Yes, this and that.  

All In His Hands

Verse 1
All in His hands,
I put it all in His hands.
(repeat)
All of my burdens, problems
if I have a question;

Chorus
I put it all,
yes, I put it all;
I put it all in His hands.

Verse 2
Whatever the problem,
I put it all in His hands.
I know that He can solve them,
I put it all in His hands.

Verse 3
This and that,
I put it all in His hands,
He can handle it that’s a fact,
I put it all in His hands.

Bridge
No matter how great or small
He’s the Master of them all

Chorus


 Greg Silverthorne

66 Assurance Way

Leave a Reply

