New Direction / “Lighthouse” (Gospel)

Here is my thought, this is my plea
Lord let your holy light shine on me.
I wonder will you, hear my prayer
I know I’m not worthy, but I need your care.
Lord shine Your light, shine it this way,
shine it so I can see which way to take.
My faith is in You, to bring me through
I have one question . . .

I wonder if the light
from the lighthouse
would shine, would shine on me.

I wonder if the light
from the lighthouse
would shine, would shine on me.


This video is, I believe, from the 2000 Stellar Awards gospel TV show. This 1999 song -“Lighthouse”- has a distinct energy that perhaps only young, God-fearing Christians can give it! 

These exuberant young people, New Direction, are surely symbols of the ‘reflective light’ that all Christians should be.  God is, by the way, the ‘intrinsic light’ for all his saved children. As I saw this video, a recent Sermon my Pastor gave -on ‘being a light’- came to mind; the reflective and intrinsic light concepts are those of Dr. Rev. James A. Webster (from that Sermon) not mine.

If you’re steadfastly faithful, the Lord’s lighthouse will surely shine on you.  Shine on you.  You have no reason to wonder.  None.  To God be the Glory.

66 Assurance Way

 

Leave a Reply

