7 Tenets of Your Christian Discipleship J.O.U.R.N.E.Y.

5241805017_7e67473ce2_z_JWorsterflickr

 


Jesus Christ is my personal Savior. Remember, he’s the Keeper of your Soul

  • Abide in Me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, unless it abides in the vine, neither can you, unless you abide in Me. “I am the vine, you are the branches. He who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit; for without Me you can do nothing. (John 15: 4-5 NKJV)

Omniscious, omnipotent, and omnipresent nature of God

  • All-knowing, all-powerful, and present everywhere.
  • “I Am God” (Donald Lawrence and the Tri-City Singers, Gospel classic)

I am God all by myself, I don’t need any help.
I can handle things on my own.
I am the first and the last, whatever you need just ask.
For I am, I am, I am God.

I was there in the beginning.
And I’ll be there when you get to the end.
I’m all seeing, all knowing, almighty, ever showing.
For I am, I am, I am God


Unchanging Hand of God: Hold on to it tightly

Hold to God’s unchanging hand,
Hold to God’s unchanging hand;
Build your hopes on things eternal,
Hold to God’s unchanging hand.

  • Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever. (Hebrews 13:8 NKJV)
  • You have a mighty arm; Strong is Your hand, and high is Your right hand. Righteousness and justice are the foundation of Your throne; Mercy and truth go before Your face.  (Psalm 89: 13-14 NKJV)

Read and reflect on the 66 books of the Bible

  • The name of this blog (launched in Fall 2013) is based, in part, in the number of books that can be found in the Holy Bible.  66 Assurance Way.
  • Bible study and reflection can keep you connected to the Lord . . . and let the Devil know you’re a proud child of God!

Never forsaken: A benefit that believers, children of God, receive.

  • Please do not take it for granted.
  • If God Said It (Chicago Mass Choir):

If God said it, I believe it, for I know, He’ll make it alright.


Eternal Salvation

Goin’ Up Yonder (Walter Hawkins & The Love Center Choir)

I’m goin’ up yonder
I’m goin’ up yonder
I’m goin’ up yonder
To be with my Lord


Your Kingdom Keys for Christian Assurance

The Kingdom Keys represent the guiding principles which you, I, and all Kingdom-seeking Christians are expected to live by. They are from the 9 Pillars of Christian Assurance.

  1. Use your Bible Effectually
  2. Spiritually-Empowered Walker
  3. Exceedingly-Encouraged Attitude
  4. Christian Courage
  5. Acknowledge, Abide, and be Assured
  6. Right, Righteous Path


In your journey, as a Christian, the Bible tells you (and all believers) of many of the Do Not Enter signs you’ll likely see. Heed these signs, so you don’t need to seek God’s forgiveness or intervention.

The red Wrong Way signs tell you that you’re not headed in right direction now – and need to stop, pull over, or turn around.  In your journey, if you go pass the first sign, please don’t ignore the second one.

  • Even when you feel immobile and stuck, not moving at all, trust that your Heavenly Father will ‘make a way out of no way’.  News flash: God’s roadside assistance is better than anything AAA is selling!  He can send angels where ever and whenever they’re needed.  
  • Your club is the Always Abiding Association.  The cost of membership: Trust, Praise, and Prayer.  Need help? Just pray and wait.  While your car may leave you stranded, God never will!

Are you ready for your Journey? Don’t forget your Bible and Kingdom Keys. If you are willing to trust in the Lord, you’ll be able to ‘do all things’. Help is never far away, if you encounter a ditch or detour.

Grace, mercy, and peace to you. To God be the glory!


Photo Credit: Jerry Worster / Flickr – CC

Leave a Reply

