I am who God says I am

As a child of God, as the ‘apple of his eye‘ (Psalm 17:8), you CAN be a lot more with Him than you can alone.  My Pastor saying (yesterday) the following made me think of this great post from my blogger in Christ Lionel Sneed: “He can do in a moment more than I can do in a month“. Thanks Pastor Webster.  Thanks Lionel – for reminding me that ‘I am who God says I am’!   As you reflect on who you are AND what God can do ‘in a moment’ for you, please be encouraged!  Have a great and blessed day.  Peace be with you, Greg Silverthorne, 66 Assurance Way.

Lionel Sneed Ministries

I am

I am certain most of you have been called many things in this world. Some flattering and some not so flattering. But one thing I am certain of is who God says I am.

God says I am:

  • Psalm 139:14“I am fearfully and wonderfully made.”
  • Psalm 17:8 “I am the apple of His eye.”
  • Deuteronomy 7:6 I am “His treasured possession.”
  • John 1:12 “I am a child of God.”
  • John 15:15 “I am a friend of Jesus.”
  • Romans 3:24 “I am justified and redeemed.”
  • Romans 8:1 “I am free from condemnation.”
  • Romans 8:2 “I am set free from the law of sin and death.”
  • Romans 8:17 “I am a fellow heir with Christ.”
  •  Romans 15:7 “I am accepted by Christ.”
  • 1 Corinthians 6:16 “My body is a temple for the Holy Spirit.”
  • 1 Corinthians 6:17 “I am one in spirit with Christ.”
  • 1 Peter 2:9 “I am a chosen people…

View original post 131 more words

Leave a Reply

