Who are You ‘in Christ’? (Joyce Meyers)

Sunset with CrossGod did this so that men would seek him and perhaps reach out for him and find him, though he is not far from each one of us.
‘For in him we live and move and have our being.’ As some of your own poets have said, ‘We are his offspring.’   Acts 17:27 -28 NIV


  • I read a Devotional a while ago that still lingers in my mind today.  Frankly, it needs to be read and experienced in it’s entirety to be properly revealed!  To give you a flavor of it today, however, I am sharing nine of Joyce Meyers‘ ‘in Christ’ affirmations – from her Knowing Who I Am in Christ” piece.

I am God’s child for I am born again of the incorruptible seed of the Word of God, which lives and abides forever. (1 Peter 1:23)

I am a new creature in Christ. (2 Corinthians 5:17)

I am a spirit being alive to God. (Romans 6:11;1 Thessalonians 5:23)

I am a believer, and the light of the Gospel shines in my mind. (2 Corinthians 4:4)

I am a doer of the Word and blessed in my actions. (James 1:22,25)

I am an overcomer by the blood of the Lamb and the word of my testimony. (Revelation 12:11)

I am an ambassador for Christ. (2 Corinthians 5:20)

I am the temple of the Holy Spirit; I am not my own. (1 Corinthians 6:19)

I am the head and not the tail; I am above only and not beneath. (Deuteronomy 28:13)


  • I strongly encourage you to read all of Meyers’ affirmations for yourself!  You will be blessed (full article).
  • As I read the first affirmation above, I am God’s child (1 Peter), the scripture which led this post (from Acts 17) came to my mind.  It is surely in Christ that “we live and move and have our being”!  I’ve shared 9 of Meyers’ Bible-based, ‘in Christ’ statements in this post.  Check out the whole Devotional to get the full impact of what saith the Lord . . . through the spiritual eyes of Meyers.

In this season of Lent, it’s important to ‘know who you are in Christ’.  Keep your mind stayed on him.  In who do abiding, God-fearing Christians ‘live and move and have their being’?  Jesus!   Grace, mercy, and peace.

Greg Silverthorne, 66 Assurance Way

 

 

Leave a Reply

