Series Roadmap: Our Stories, Our Praise, Our Worship

3228415990_30e954dd17_bPhoto credit: Shane Gorski (Taken on Mt. Olympus in 2009; CC)


Our Stories, Our Praise, Our Worship

  • Our Stories, Our Praise, Our Worship: Launch post (9/21/14)

  • Your Stories: The Roots of Christian Living (10/13/14)
  • Christian Stories (10/14/14 – 10/23/14)

  • Your Christian Worship: Get S.E.T. and Rejoice!
  • The 6 P’s of Real Christian Worship

  • Your Praise: The ‘Toll’ for Your Christian Journey
  • ‘Joyful Noise’: Praise through God-exalting Music!

      + Song for my Father (This blog’s musical dimension & Pinterest board)


  • Are You a Transformation Ambassador for Christ?
  • The Stories, Praise, & Worship of Abiding Christians

You don’t know my Story, all the things that I’ve been through; You can’t feel my Pain, what I had to go through to get here, You’ll never understand my Praise, don’t try to figure it out; Because my Worship is for real.

  • Opening verse from Bishop Larry D. Trotter and Sweet Holy Spirit Combined Choir’s “My Worship is for Real”.
  • A powerful Gospel song (Audio) written by VaShawn Mitchell.
  • They are the core inspiration for this Series.   

What ‘mountains’ has the Lord allowed you to climb?   The pain and joy . . .  of your ‘valley time’, and Climb up each Mountain, are unique to You.   Your Praise and Worship are rooted in the Stories you’ve lived during your walk.   Let your worship be ‘for real’ (i.e. not fake) and your praise (of God) and prayers (to Him) be fervent and effectual.  


  • This ROADMAP serves to show the Schedule of the upcoming Posts in this Series, God-willing.  While begun on the one-year Anniversary of this blog (September 21st post), I felt I needed to map out fully the entire Series before I ‘travelled any further’.  Of course, if the Spirit moves me, I could add (or remove) a Post . . . or modify a few titles.   Grace, mercy, and peace to You!

Greg Silverthorne, 66 Assurance Way, 10/4/14


Last modified: November 2, 2014 – 6:45 am

Leave a Reply

