Unsafe From Harm? (Faith/Gospel)

Sunset with Cross I’m safe, I’m safe in the eye of the storm there’s calm.
For the Lord He’s good,
For the Lord He’s good,
For the Lord He’s good.
My soul is safe from harm.


  • While harm can come in many forms (e.g. physical, emotional, financial), the ways that the Lord can help faithful Christians remain ‘safe from harm’ are more than you can see or imagine.

  • The final verse of BeBe Winans’ “Safe From Harm” led this post; all the lyrics (a beautiful song) and the video can be found below.
  • However, safety from harm doesn’t mean you’ll have a blissful, ‘Heaven on Earth’ life!   It does though put you (and I) in a far better position than those who’ve chosen not to accept Jesus Christ as their personal savior.
  • My summer break is over.

Greg Silverthorne


 SAFE FROM HARM // BeBe Winans

Verse 1

If I lose my life, I will find again
I will soar on eagle’s wings and then,
Ever cease from war, rest in Jesus’ arms
For the Lord He’s good and I am safe from harm.

Verse 2

It’s the Lord that gives, heard the prophets say
And I will bless His name, though He takes away
I will trust, not fear, naught to be alarmed
For the Lord He’s good and I am safe from harm.

Verse 3

I’m safe, I’m safe in the eye of the storm there’s calm
For the Lord He’s good
My soul is safe from harm.

Verse 4

So when the tear ducts swell and my strength has gone
I will still believe when His Name I call
He will rescue me for dusk turns to dawn
For the Lord He’s good and I am safe from harm.

Final Verse

I’m safe, I’m safe in the eye of the storm there’s calm
For the Lord He’s good
For the Lord He’s good
For the Lord He’s good
My soul is safe from harm.

  • VIDEO

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eK8oO9IKo6U


Source of lyrics:  http://www.allgospellyrics.com/?sec=listing&lyricid=953

Photo Credit: istock

Leave a Reply

