The ‘Art’ of Bloggers

5306096491_2553bcb88a_z_jerryworsterFlickr“The artist must bow to the monster of his own imagination.”
Richard Wright

“What an artist is for is to tell us what we see but do not know that we see.”
Edith Sitwell

“Artists must be sacrificed to their art.
Like bees, they must put their lives into the sting they give.”
Ralph Waldo Emerson

“Every artist writes his own autobiography.”
Havelock Ellis

 


  • Bloggers are artists too.   Novelists, poets, photographers, gospel singers, & storytellers are all artists.   All ‘great gifts’ cometh from who?   (Hint: He has a 3-letter name beginning with G and ending with D).    Christian bloggers at their best are anointed artists.
    • When you write a post (or poem) that people like, or are inspired by, give Thanks to the ‘gift giver’, his son, & the Holy Spirit!
    • When you see a post that you like, or hear a choir sing in a way that ‘touches you’, let the blogger (or choir director) know how you feel.
    • I pay tribute to all the bloggers who I follow and ‘like’; I pay tribute to the Gospel artists, and gifted photographers, who I highlight on this blog regularly.  To Christine Mitchell and Deborah Ann Belka, two poets/bloggers I follow and admire: Thanks for your poetic expressions.

  • Source of quotes: Dr. Mardy Goethe (website)

He has a great gift for finding insightful quotes.   Those I’ve used in this post are from a recent newsletter . . . entitled “A Tribute to Artists”.

A phenomenal photographer whose work I love!   I discovered him a few months ago; his ‘eye’ for nature, and spiritual images, is unique.   By the way, he’s a Christian photographer.

 Greg Silverthorne

4 thoughts on “The ‘Art’ of Bloggers

  1. Wow, I am humbled by your tribute but, God is honored by it 🙂 as all I want to do is bring Him glory while going through my Bible studies, prayers and life experiences. It is always my prayer that the Lord will bless just one with the words He gives me. Thank you Greg . . . to God be the glory! Amen and Amen ~ Deborah Ann

    Like

  2. Thank you for your kind words Greg. All glory belongs to the Lord, It ‘s always rewarding to know when others are blessed with God has placed on my heart. Bless you!
    PS: I may have to change my template again as the current one is a little faint for readers I think.

    Like

Leave a Reply

