A Spiritual Hill ~

This piece has been lingering in my spirit since I first read it.    We all encounter a ‘spiritual hill’ in our lives from time to time.    Be assured, if you abide in Christ, you’ll be able to climb better – and in due time be more than a conqueror!   Just keep walking . . . with Him.

CHRISTian poetry ~ by deborah ann

Mountain BanffRon by Ron Manke free photo #5744

A spiritual hill,
a climb too high
I’m in a funk
I don’t know why.

God, isn’t listening,
to me – I fear
maybe if I scream
then He will hear.

Things are so hectic,
nothing makes sense
I feel like I’m slipping
everything’s so intense.

I must be in the dumps,
I am so low and down
no wonder I feel
that He isn’t around.

I wish it weren’t so,
I know better than this
but maybe He’s silent . . .
so His blessings I won’t miss!

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Psalm 143:7
King James Version

“Hear me speedily, O Lord: my spirit faileth:
hide not thy face from me,
lest I be like unto them that go down into the pit.”

Copyright 2014
Deborah Ann Belka

View original post

Leave a Reply

