Be your Confident Best, be Encouraged (POA)

POINTS OF ASSURANCE66 Assurance Way

Be your Confident Best, be Encouraged

  • God sees the best in you.  Shouldn’t you see the best in you too?     Guess what?  If you are a faithful servant for the Lord, truth be told, your triumph is His triumph!   If you allow him to live within you, he’ll allow you to:
  1. Endure and be strengthened by Him
  2. Survive storms and long walks
  3. Thrive and Be Triumphant
  • Gospel: Marvin Sapp’s song (“The Best in Me”) hits this point so well.

  • In the Old Testament, David encouraged himself in the Lord.   This same man also wrote a Psalm that speaks to being a Confident Christian.  The 27th Psalm (2-6,13-14 NLT) tells us:

2 When evil people come to destroy me, when my enemies and foes attack me, they will stumble and fall. 3 Though a mighty army surrounds me, my heart will know no fear.   Even if they attack me, I remain confident. 4 The one thing I ask of the LORD — the thing I seek most — is to live in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, delighting in the LORD’s perfections and meditating in his Temple. 5 For he will conceal me there when troubles come; he will hide me in his sanctuary.   He will place me out of reach on a high rock. 6 Then I will hold my head high, above my enemies who surround me. At his Tabernacle I will offer sacrifices with shouts of joy, singing and praising the LORD with music. 13 Yet I am confident that I will see the LORD’s goodness while I am here in the land of the living. 14 Wait patiently for the LORD.   Be brave and courageous.    Yes, wait patiently for the LORD.   [Emphasis added]

  • Don’t you know that ‘a Champion lives within you and that He’s given you authority‘? (Darwin Hobbs).

Greg Silverthorne

66AssuranceWay.com

Leave a Reply

