Points of Assurance: Your Protective Shepherd

  • You have ‘company following you’.    The Nevels Sisters’ “Company” video speaks for itself!

  • Scripture tells us (John 10) that faithful Christians can ‘live more abundantly’ with the Lord as their Good, Assuring Shepherd.

Jesus said:

I assure you, I am the gate for the sheep.”

Yes, I am the gate.   Those who come in through me will be saved.   Wherever they go, they will find green pastures . . . My purpose is to give life IN ALL ITS FULLNESS.

I am the good shepherd; I know my own sheep, and they know me, just as my Father knows me and I know the Father.   And I lay down my life for the sheep.

John 10: 7. 9-10,14-15 [Emphasis added]

  • Gospel: A link to The Whispers’ song (audio), For Thou Art With Me, was featured on this blog a few weeks ago.  Check it out if you missed it.   Like “Company”, this awesome song embodies the spirit and scripture of the 23rd Psalm.
  • If you accept the Lord as your Shepherd, as the keeper of your Soul and Savior, who can be against you?

Grace, mercy, and Peace to you!

Greg Silverthorne

66AssuranceWay.com

Leave a Reply

